Recent activities 1302 days 15 hours 39 minutes ago
9 Total members
Female members: 0
Male members: 0
A+ A A-

A World Defined - In Absence - EP - Review

Rate this item
(0 votes)

A World Defined are set to release their new EP ‘In Absence’ on the 24th March! 

The rock band hailing from Derby formed in 2011 and consists of Liam Reeves (Vocals), Harry Gavuzzi (Drums) Alex Sumner (Guitar), Jord Arnold (Guitar) and Matt Pearson (Bass). 

The band spent a year locked away focusing on writing new material for this EP! Have a harsh level of quality control that saw many would-be songs twitching a death rattle on the rehearsal room floor.

‘In Absence’ is a six track EP: 


-In Absence

-The Void

-Gild The Lilly



A World Defined new EP ‘In Absence’ is an EP that will get this band noticed! With their own sound this is an EP that really stands out, with vocals that have a raw edge to them, yet blend so smoothly across the guitar riffs. ‘In Absence’ is a release that your ears need to hear! This is an intricate and intelligent release from the band and one that deserves a listen or two or maybe possibly three! 

Be sure to like A World Defined Facebook Page at and follow them on Twitter at


Last modified on

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Latest posts